Do you still use Xfire?

Do you still use Xfire?

• Yes, like all the time. I much prefer it over Steam Friends.

Votes: 2 3.2%
  • Yes, I use it in combination with Steam Friends.

Votes: 9 14.5%
  • Nope, Steam Friends replaced it for me.

Votes: 36 58.1%
  • I've never used Xfire before.

Votes: 15 24.2%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

joule

Tank
Reaction score
I've noticed the popularity and usage of Xfire drop considerably with the advent of Steam Friends and Community. Just looking to get a general idea of how many people still use it, and whether it's even worth redownloading.

I used to have xfire, but then I realized it caused some conflicts with some games and apps so I uninstalled. But overall steam friends is just as good if not better.

No it's gay, all my orginal friends that use to use it are now on steam. No point.

Steam is much better.
Xfire just seemed like it wanted to rape my PC.

Use both. Though I haven't actually chat in xfire in a long time, its just for stats/screenshots/videos.

I actually like xfire better than steam friends for what it does. It auto detects games, can take screenshots, videos, shows fps, streams video, and browse the web in game for most newer games.

I only ever used Xfire to play Civ 4 online... but it was a piece of flaming dog tirds at doing that... so i started playing tf2

I never used XFire that much.
Now with Steam Friends out I never use XFire at all.

I used to use Xfire a lot, but I haven't had it installed for probably a year now.

both.
even thought i only have 1 friend that uses it on a regular basis!

Used to have it, but now that I mostly use Steam for games, I honestly don't see a point anymore.

One other thing I love it for:
http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/8038/36649199.jpg