Ecthe|ioN

Reaction score
Do you collect DVD's?

If you do:

How long have you been collecting?
How many dvd's do you currently own?
How many do you purchase each month?
Are you planning to buy a specific DVD?

I have been collection dvd's for about a year, and have about 100+ DVD's. I buy a couple of dvd's every month, but usually save up money for box-collections.

Still waiting for Lord of the Rings: Return of the king - Extended Edition.

Yeah, I've been collecting for a few years now. I don't buy them that often; around 2-4 a month, but I have about 100 in total.

Of course! I have about 35 now, I think, and I buy 2 a week. :D

Just started the habit this summer. The latest one I've bought has been Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind- my favorite movie :)

Erestheux said:
Of course! I have about 35 now, I think, and I buy 2 a week. :D

Just started the habit this summer. The latest one I've bought has been Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind- my favorite movie :)

I'm probably getting that later this month :) Never seen it before.
I bought Kill Bill 2, The Passion of the Christ and Van Helsing this month. I'm planning on getting the "Band of Brothers" box, "Star Wars" box and the "Godfather" box..

I can't walk into a dvd-selling shop without buying :) Once you pop, you can't stop. :cheers:

Yes, I don't buy any VCRs anymore. I got my DVD-player(outside the computer) three years ago. I have 170 DVDs.

VHS and VCR's are going the way of Audio Cassette Tapes and Tape Players.

Every new movie that I get, has to be DVD. Not just for the quality, sound, and bonus features; but for the fact that going the other route will lead to a dead end in less than 2 years.

I have been collecting since the start of the Millenium.
I already have about 30 in my collection.
I average one DVD per month.