For All You Americans Out There!

I'd just like to point out that nobody is bringing the ****ing Draft back, both cantidates have said that a million times, and the only reason it ever came up was because of some stupid bill that was in the house that got defeated with a grand total of 4 yes votes.

In other news, Go Cobra Commander!

downthesun said:
My IQ is 126 and I'm voting for Bush. Thanks for linking us to something totally irrelevant, though! :thumbs:
Maybe it's because you feel scared.

Even if you only consider internal politics, like f.i. the well-being of citizens, healthcare, creating jobs and ofcourse economy in it's whole, i'd say Kerry is a better choice then Bush, because he might actually be able do something to get the United States economy back on track.

I'm an economist (if that's the proper word in english, anyways, I'm currently in my 4th year of University and I do global economy)

The US economy should've been able to get back where it was about 6 months ago. But for some reason serious mistakes were made(refering to Bush now) causing the consumers faith the drop down even more...causing companies like GM to produce even less, causing companies like GM to fire thousands of people.
If you compare the cost following those "mistakes" the war in Iraq was rather cheap.
And you can turn it any way you want, but I doubt there wont be a tax-rise in the following 4 years in the US...no matter wich President...unless he want's to put the US 300 billion$ more in depth.

It's a fact, US citizens are going to pay for the way Bush handled things (especially) the last 2 years...

And about his foreign policy, I'm not surprises so many ppl still back up Bush, after all he clearly showed the world what an efficient superpower they are.
Everyone would think so...untill you take a look at the numbers :)

ferd said: