Rotating buildings command

Planetary

Reaction score
So I have a pistol script. Left click shoots at normal rate, right click at maximum rate.
It works just fine, but a side effect is that as an Engineer, I can no longer rotate buildings when placing them. Right click just places the building.

So I'm wondering, is there a specific console command for rotating buildings, so I can bind it to a key I'm not using?
If not, what can I add to my script to make an exception to rapid-fire pistol when in the build menu, so that it works like normal?

Here's the script, if needed. I got it from the TF2 Wiki :
Code:
// AutoPistol
// ==========
alias +apistol "alias repeat_function +repeat; +repeat"  // While held down, starts the repeater function and sets it to repeat.
alias -apistol "alias repeat_function stoprepeating"     // When released, repeat_function is disabled through the stoprepeating alias.
alias repeat_function "+repeat"                          // So long as this alias holds, +attacks and waits will continue to fire.
alias +repeat "+attack; wait 2; -repeat"                 // Repeater function attacks, waits, goes to -repeat.
alias -repeat "-attack; wait 2; repeat_function"         // Stops attack, waits, fires another repeat_function.
alias stoprepeating ""

bind MOUSE2 "+apistol"

Thanks in advance.

I thought this thread was going to involve func_rotating. Unfortunately it didn't, so I can't help you.

Have you tried changing the script to instead of Mouse2, to Mouse3 (clicking the mousewheel)?

I have Mouse3 bound to my mic, since 'v' is annoying to hold down and aim/move at the same time. I was thinking of binding v to spinning buildings around, but if there's no console command for that I'll have to maybe use it for the pistol instead.
Is there no gigantic list somewhere of every action that can be bound in TF2?

Try:

bind WHATEVER "+attack2"