stalker c.o.p win't start

unozero

Tank
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
3,451
Reaction score
1
I restarted steam a few times already every time I try to start STEAM tells it's currently unavailable.



What do?



won't*
 
Joined
Dec 19, 2007
Messages
399
Reaction score
2
Have you tried verifying the game cache? That's the first thing to try when problems like this arise.

Also, have you modded the game at all?
 

unozero

Tank
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
3,451
Reaction score
1
I had to reinstall it in the end los all my saves :*(
 

Bad^Hat

The Freeman
Joined
May 13, 2003
Messages
19,985
Reaction score
530
You uhh, probably could have backed those up you know...
 

StarBob

Tank
Joined
Nov 17, 2004
Messages
2,677
Reaction score
0
All your saves are in your documents. Lots of games do that now. It makes backing up all your games easy.
 

Bad^Hat

The Freeman
Joined
May 13, 2003
Messages
19,985
Reaction score
530
Actually, google sez they're in the COP folder in steamapps. And considering he probably wiped the whole folder...
 

StarBob

Tank
Joined
Nov 17, 2004
Messages
2,677
Reaction score
0
Well I have a COP folder in my documents. I'm not at home but I figured that was what was in it.
 
Top