what do you guys thought when...

F

Fyd

you all saw first time G-man ?????

Oh well, i started shooting like a mad to him but...what the hell he wasnt dying :p but later i thought, oh ok ok that must be a important part of the game, ok ill wait and see what happens :p but i was surprised at the end of the game that g-man was important character for the game.

p.d sorry my english s0x

lol, I was a little creeped out the first time I saw him. It was scientist, scientist, scientist, and suddenly a weird guy in blue! :p

I tried to shoot him every time I saw him. That guy ain't human I tell ya!!!

heheh maybe in hl2 we will know who really is gman. human, alien...maybe gordons father ! :cheers:

haha i used to try and shoot him all the time, unload a full mp5 clip and about 5 grens (the sound they made was well cool!) and he just strolled on........bastard

Even if you cheat ya can't kill the guy: he actually is set to react like metal rather than human.

cause thats a script right ? well in hl2 there arent any scripts all in real time !!!!! :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

No death sequence was ever scripted for the G-Man (i.e the "fall down and groan a lot" sequence that runs when a character reaches zero health). The G-Man cannot be injured either (he has no damage modeling). Hence, no mater how hard you try, you can't kill him. You can't get near him really (unless you cheat or stick him in a map yourself) so these aspects were never coded.