Hacks?

Llyranor

Reaction score
I'm pretty new to CS (and finally starting to somewhat enjoy it, after giving it another chance after hearing that CS:S will be included with HL2), and I keep hearing about these hackers. Wallhack? Autoaim? What's up with those? Is it that easy to cheat in CS?

Will this be an issue with CS:S as well? I don't want to play a game where hackers will have it easy.

Don't listen to what everyone says, there aren't that many hacks around (at least that I've seen, and I play a lot). They used to be much more common, but Steam w/ VAC has done a good job dealing with them.

I assume CS:S will be even more secure, as VAC is being frequently updated and I'm sure the new engine will help.

Yeah. I haven't seen many hacks since a few updates ago for 1.6. Loving the fair gaming experience. BTW hey Snake!

If a person wants to hack, they will, easily. They will find ways to cheat the game, because they are palefaced nerds.

I used to hate CS cause of all the blaitent hacking, but once steam was braught in they could do serverside vac updates almost everyday every time somthing was found and added to the black list, its cleared it up amazingly, its on the level of Punkbuster at least which makes it no worse than most games, hopefully because they can start early with vac and steam with fresh code, source will be alot more balanced. Steam auto banning cheating is a good deterant to.

Obviously the only way to really battle cheating is to completely lock configs beyond key binds and basic video options, and allow absaloutly no i/o shit from the desktop.

Hah I read the topic title and thought it must be another guy asking for hacks hehe.

Hacks in CS are now pretty rare in public play, I couldn;t speculate on top level competition.