Half-Life 2 Feature in UK's PC Format

rec

Reaction score
For those of you reading this from the United Kingdom, be sure to head down to your local news agency and pick up the December edition of PC Format!

You'll be pleasantly greated with a 6 page article on Half-Life 2 including detailed Source information, hardware notes, a Doom 3 vs. HL2 comparison and even boasts a "Gordon Freeman Look-a-like" piece. Thanks to Shade for the heads-up!

I can't believe that there hasn't been a post by a whining, disgruntled 13 year old fanboy complaining that "you can't trust anything valve says" or "HL2 is a POS coz i've seen the code and I'm a l33t programmer".

And a lack of such messages is a good thing :)

Oh - its a good article as well.

Originally posted by supermeerkat
I can't believe that there hasn't been a post by a whining, disgruntled 13 year old fanboy complaining that "you can't trust anything valve says" or "HL2 is a POS coz i've seen the code and I'm a l33t programmer".

Don't tempt them, quick, knock on wood!

I don't mean to be a jerk, but this lack of "important" news is driving me insane. I guess this is the best news we can get at this moment, and I'm not even from the UK, lol. Are the Valve people still alive? If you don't know, try poking them with a stick.

Why the hell was the thread locked in the Half-Life II forum, with a link directing me to the comments page of a news post which was composed from the beforementioned locked thread?

Ugh.

Must find some scans ;) but on second thought, I might actually buy it :D

Any word on whether this thing has any interesting new information?