New Mod (Based on Adrian Sheppard): help needed

HawkeyE|87

Reaction score
New Mod (Based on Adrian Shephard): help needed

*Do note that I know I typoed his name in the thread title, but I guess I can't fix it.

Hey guys, I am looking for a modeller, coder, and animator (or some combination of the three) to work on a new Single Player Half-Life-series-based game for source.

I am a former level designer for a long-since defunct multi-player mod called Price of Peace (WWII) multi-player, which started as a mod for Enemy Territory and later HL2. I am now planning a completely new single player game based on the Half Life series and using the Half Life engine with it centered around the character of Adrian Sheppard, but in a completely new locale and set before Half-Life 2 story line. I've established a good deal of the story line and a decent amount of the game-play, but it is still in a very flexible state. I'm not going to divulge anymore of it in this ad, but, if hired, I'll be fully open to sharing everything with the rest of the mod's staff.

I'm not really looking for level designers, as I can fill that role and I still have contacts from the Price of Peace that may be interested in this project. That being said, applying for one won't hurt, and if you do good work, I might change my mind. I will also be speaking with former PoP members and see if I can get any of them to fill these positions, so please do apply A.S.A.P. if you're interested. I honestly thought-up the mod this morning and have been going to town on it. As of right now I am hoping to release the mod in two-three installments (excluding alphas/betas) in a fashion that will not hurt the story-line so that our work can get out there and be appreciated as quickly as possible, while creating a sense of suspense for the fan-base. I'm highly motivated and want to get this off the ground running.