S.W.O.R.D. - Modification in search of Core Team. (design doc included)

T

Trefall

I am looking to establish a Core team of modders to go through the design document of a mod called S.W.O.R.D.

About:
S.W.O.R.D. is a Gladiator themed mod with its focus on Gameplay. We will be experimenting with some gameplay ideas and build upon that. We aim at starting small, then expanding. We want to think new gameplay, and not redo everything that has been done before.

Current key features are:
New Sword-fighting System
New Health System

My skills:
Musician/sound effects
Creative mind
Homepage designer
Coordinator
Writer
...and I'm taking Computer Engineering school in Programming
(though it is my first year there, and I'm only into basic java programming at this stage.)

The Request:
I am on the lookout for a programmer (most importantly) and an animator. These two will be the most important for the Core team of this mod at this stage. Please email me if you think you are qualified.
If you are a talented Modeller, skinner/texturer or 2d artist, I won't count you out totaly, so please email me.

Contact and Design Document:
My contact information, as well as more detailed info, is avaliable in the Design Document.

Thank you for reading, and I thank you for any comment, good or bad.

Additions has been made to:

Key Features:
Take advantage of the Source physics engine:

Valve said: You could use the physics engine to simulate melee weapons.
Thats great because you can use it to make the fighting system so much more than just
point-and-click-while-running-around-like-a-mad-man like in the HL1 mods.
((thanks to Majestic XII at http://www.hl2modcentral.com/forum/ for this info))

Update:
An experienced coder joined the Core Team, and we are now going through the initial design document to make the real design document.

We strongly need an animator for this mod, so if you think you've got what it takes, please send me an email, or contact me via MSN.

Thank you.

Major Update!