Seems we'll have new Half-Life game. What's some life events you've had since Orange Box in 2007?

MuToiD_MaN

The Freeman
Reaction score
1. I got married to an amazing woman, the girl I met in 2006
2. I bought a house
3. I got a dog
4. I changed jobs in my career twice
5. I had two kids!
6. Because of #5 I've basically stopped playing games :(

I went from being single to being a ****ing responsible familyman or something. The Alyx trailer brought me back here to see how many people have started turning up. Sorry if the thread title is a little awkward. I had trouble fitting two full sentences in there.

I'm currently sitting about a 15 minute drive away from Valve, actually, in Redmond, WA. Got out of the USMC a few years back and am currently about half a year away from graduating with an undergraduate CS degree.

I graduated from high school, then spent 8 years in college and finally graduated.

The Orange box came out a year before I graduated from university. That feels so long ago. I've since put that education to use for two years, then left that industry because job security sucked. Was unemployed for awhile, then started learning and fixing electronics. Then went into IT for a short stint and realized it wasn't for me. Now I work at a manufacturing plant making electronics for helicopers and airplanes.

Moved several times in a few different states, made and lost touch with a lot of friends. Living back in my home state again. Don't play a ton of games but I still get drawn in to a few singleplayer games now and then. I've almost beat Outer Worlds but this bitch automechanical boss at the end is whooping me since I am totally unprepared for automechs and can't go back to become better prepared. Might just leave it unfinished :/

I'm big into 3D printers too. At work they are buying a 3D printer that has a carbon fiber additive and I need to find a way to sneak some personal work onto it.