Reaction score
erm i just started playing tf2
anyone have any survival tips
every server i have like 10 kills to 30deaths
usually use scout
no unlocked weapons
so again i say any tips?
thanks in advance

Dont use scout. That is a very hard class to play if you dont know the maps.

Soldier is a pretty forgiving class.

However I would recommend making the demoman your primary class. The demoman is arguably the most powerful class in the game, but not as noob friendly as the soldier or the camping engineer.

any scout tips?
if not then give some tips maybe about pyro
thats a pretty good class
in 2fort my strategy when heavies go on the bridge shooting,i usually go to the roof of the bridge and bonk them from behind not that i have the sandman or anything but just hit them with my baseball bat

I would say the best way to learn how to play TF2 is just to play all the classes and get a feel for what you're good at - improve on that then start switching across to other classes when you feel like it.

If you're bent on starting as the scout, master the dodge or the 'get out of' dodge. You figured out how to double jump I take it? Double jump as in fully change direction in mid air with the second jump? If not, when you're in the air look in a different direction and press jump again and you'll just turn mid-air. Get that down pat, and you should be able to get around soldiers, snipers and demomen, and at least get away from pyros if they don't catch you off guard. Without a lot of practice (and arguably some of the alternate weapons), the Scout isn't a killing machine so focus on how to stay alive (and capture flags/points, which is the Scout's intended function).

Seriously though, playing every class to see what their weaknesses and strengths are is probably the most valueable advice a TF2 player will get, even if they're focusing on how to play a single class.

Back when my computer still worked, scout was my main class.

Staying alive: