Why have you continued to play hl mods for 4+ years?..

Shockwave

Reaction score
First i have been playing since about 2 months after the initial release of HL.

As for me..the only games i play are DOD/TFC and HL Deathmatch. I have tried tons of games over the years and I all of them have become boring or uniteresting to me after 2 weeks and i have always gone back to half life.

For me..the main thing about other games is that it just doest feel right when moving around and such. Just the feel of the HL engine itself is what keeps me coming back. Also i think that todays games are to dark looking even when cranking up gamma or such to make it brighter. Theres so much detail put into everything that makes it look this dark i think. For me i think HL and the quality mods have better graphics than alot of todays games also.

I just hope HL2 has the same feel as HL1 does...Im sure they tried to keep it somewhat the same but it cant be exactly like it is now. Also since Hl1 was based on the quake engine(%76 of it has been changed and is valves) it would have made it harder to keep it the same feel.

Anyway..bla bla bla bla

Theres the comunity as well m8..
Back when i started playing online games (TFC) Wireplay in the UK was just the best place to be good players, Used to stay up till the early hours getting pissed and snipeing :)

Just thinking about some stuff you wrote there m8...

I just hope HL2 has the same feel as HL1 does...Im sure they tried to keep it somewhat the same but it cant be exactly like it is now. Also since Hl1 was based on the quake engine(%76 of it has been changed and is valves) it would have made it harder to keep it the same feel.

DONT Touch whats not Broken.... ( or something like that). You get what i mean though right.?
there was nothing wrong with the MP side of things so dont touch it