Composers who could share the same spirit with Half-Life ?

caste

Hunter
Reaction score
Came across my mind that question.

Gaming Community is getting older, since the release of Half-Life 2 EP2 passed so much time, everyone's got older now, video games also are becoming more serious in terms of violence, characters personality, story etc. So recently I started playing Half-Life 2 again and realized how is everything in this game so childish and naive, especially the characters, their personality, the way they talk and everything.
G-Man... can't even describe how stupid he is now, you start the game and finish it then you listen to his speech and right in that moment when you see the way he talks to Freeman, he treats us like we are the kids, spoils us with his unknown mysteries, his voice sounds like we are really playing his game and he is playing with us, after all he sounds like an old man with childish attitude, his smiles, look etc. I can't believe I was so hyped on this back in the day. In Half-Life 2 Episode Two G-Man was a bit different, more serious and creepy, but overall everything is still so childish. After all, it seems that G-Man is growing and changing with us. If VALVe ever come back with the next installment maybe it's about time to make it serious ?? Well, it's all my opinion.