Some probably dumb questions about removing mods

angela_sasser1

Infected
Reaction score
First off I am VERY new to Steam and I've recently downloaded Skyrim Legendary. There isn't really a guide I can find that details how to remove mods. From what I understand one can't simply unsubscribe and be rid of a mod. I'm having multiple crash issues and I want to undo everything I did out of stupidity. I have used other software with Oblivion in the past where I had to manually install mods and sort the order and it was pretty easy to figure out problem mods. There is no safety net here. I need a point in the right direction at least.

I could have sworn unsubscribing removed the mod for me when I was doing it with Skyrim. Its been awhile though. Does the start screen when you launch Skyrim still have the "Data Files" option? I'm pretty sure you can uncheck mods from there too, but I dont know if its in the legendary edition.

mhaLnez.png
Do what Krynn said. Click "Data Files".​
dAh6Yd2.png
Then simply untick whichever mods you think are causing issues, this will stop the mods appearing in your game, and they can be reactivated at any time by reclicking the selection box.. Clicking a mod and then clicking "Delete Selected" deletes the files from your PC all together.​