Could Microsoft be making a bigger push for the PC Gaming in the near future?

These past few weeks we've seen some developers move away from Games for Windows Live and transfer over to Steamworks. This doesn't look good for GFWL, and I think Microsoft realized this. Recently at Gamescom, as we all now know, 3 new titles directly from Microsoft Games have been announced for GFWL, which is Age of Empires Online, Microsoft Flight, and Fable 3 PC.

http://www.microsoft.com/games/en-us/community/pages/gamescom.aspx

In fact, Dave Luehmann of Microsoft Games said that it was time to recommit to PC Gaming. "I think we need to invest in this space," he told CVG. "Windows is an important space for us so we need to invest our first-party IP in it as much as anybody else. We cant really ask other companies to step up if the first party isn't stepping up." And so it *FINALLY* seems like they are getting the message, and what I have been saying for over 2 years now. How can Microsoft expect anyone, both developers *AND* users, to switch over to GFWL if Microsoft isn't even willing to invest in the platform? It would be like Valve releasing Steam and not releasing most of their own titles on Steam itself. How could Valve, in this scenario, expect anyone to use Steamworks if they released few of their own titles on Steam and if they didn't polish up on Steam?