CounterStrike 1.6 Bots suck-Give me Podbot!!

TAZ

Reaction score
I am new to CounterStrike 1.6 and Steam, and while version 1.6 is cool especially with the widescreen selection (53 inch baby), I find the bots included with it are fairly mental and constantly run into walls and throw grenades randomly. I used to waypoint for PODbot from CountFloyd and was wondering if there is a way to use them instead of the default ones that come with the new CS? Don't know if this is Steam related or not but there is not CS forums on here :cool:

Are you an idiot? how can you compare the bots that come with CS to something like PODbot (no offence). I think valve (or gearbox whatever) have done a tremendous job with the bots and they are very realistic. Try increasing the bots level cause my bots dont run into walls or throw grenades randomly.

I heard somewhere that the bots in v1.6 don't use waypoints. Maybe that's why they're "mental". Just give them a chance (leave a LAN server on all night with 32 bots killing each other).

no no no forget about podbot.. if you put 1.6 bots on hard sometimes they play just like real people and by the way its the AI that will be used in condition zero

i have steam but where can you get 1.6?

i'm going to assume that the 1.6 AI is the CZ AI therefore it's the AI that learns stuff. They start out along the lines of "extremely bad" but the more they play the more they move to "extremely godlike". just leave them on a server killing each other, like draklyne said. they should be up to scratch by sunrise.

That freakin' scares me..... They learn O_O! I had a feeling they did when I ran a custom map but thought, "Nahh, that's not possible. They're smarter than me!"

Originally posted by Gojin
That freakin' scares me..... They learn O_O! I had a feeling they did when I ran a custom map but thought, "Nahh, that's not possible. They're smarter than me!"