Many people in merc's valve trip thread were talking about the size of an m4

staddydaddy

Reaction score
Lots of people were saying it was too small or the hands werent right and "well if you shot one in real life...." types stuff. I thought I'd show yall a picture of when i got to shoot my friends m4. This is my dad shooting it. It's relatively small and EXTREMELY loud. Notice at the end of the barrel there is a blow back muzzle. If you're standing around the persone firing it's like BOOM and you feel the shot and the blow back ALOT. My dad's a real idiot for not wearing any ear protection. If you want to know anything else about it (keep in mind I'm not an expert on the gun) just ask

Attachments

• m4.jpg
    m4.jpg
    97 KB · Views: 609
omfg, it's tiny :O. i expected it to be a BIT bigger. i know it isnt an m16a1 or anything, and that it isnt the biggest gun in the world, but jesus. thats insane.

I knew people were gonna say stuff about the size, but dude, its a carbine. I thinks its perfect, if you like guns and know atleast a bit about them. Nice work on the new models VALVe!!!

Farfege said:
I knew people were gonna say stuff about the size, but dude, its a carbine. I thinks its perfect

Yeah I think it's a great size. The m16 looks to huge and gauky compared to an m4.

How did I get to shoot it? Well it's a m4a3 (a semi automatic version of the m4a1) everything is the same except the reciever (that being it doesnt shoot full auto). It's my friends gun I'm not sure if you anyone can get an m4a3. I think his dad has some special permit that allows him to purchase higher restricted weapons. The picture was taken at a local shooting range on a 100m range.

The M4 skin I saw in mercs dust pic looked pretty close to the same size as the 1.6 M4.

rofl awsome

its like a tree trunk holdin onto the gun :/ veins the size of fingers