Newbie Modder/ Porfessional C++ Programmer Looking for Team

P

pentium3id

Hi All,
I'm a frequent poster in www.gamedev.net, which I visit a lot and luv.
HL2 has sparked my interest in the MOD Community (kudos to everybody out there), as I was allways curious to this "sub-culture" of games.
I'm genualy interested in joining a team for a project, where I can start and have a small part in its making.

I'm a professional C++ programmer, and I do Artificial Intelligence Research.
On the side, I do some games programming, and I'm developing my own engine (so cliche) in OpenGL, and I'm finishing a couple of courses at Game Institute (BSP and OpengL, www.GameInstitute.Com).

Thanks for your attention, hope to get in touch with some of you bright ppl soon :cheese:

hi mate :)

We would like to have you in our team if you are still interested :) We need a good programmer to create our own gametypes :) I think it will be a challenging project for you and a big help for the team :)

You can come visit us in the #gangland channel in Quakenet if you want to discuss a bit more!

Thanks a lot

The Xtinction mod team would really benifit form a c++ programer, goto www.xtinctionmod.tk and download the story, see what you think of it :), thxs d00d

a reply already? thanx for the tip mate, i will!
anyway, I will talk to everyone that offers me a project, and I'll jump into the one that seems the most interesting/ challenging.

As a side-note, I run my own website, www.positronicdreams.com, which I code in PHP Language, so if web space is an issue, I might help out there. Its a web-site dedicated to everything digital. Gadgets, Robots, Games, Games programming, the mod community. Its still in its infancy, and I've still to write its first article, but the base code is all there, so...