S.T.A.L.K.E.R. help needed

• Thread starter Deleted member 56031
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 56031

I just started playing S.T.A.L.K.E.R. and I am finding it difficult to get into just cos there are a few things that annoy me quite a bit.

1) You seem to die way too easily
2) There always seems to be way too many enemies
3) The weight limit is way too small
4) So far nothing in the story seems to be happening
5) Did i mention you seem to die way too easily?

Do these problems get rectified? Cos it's kind of annoying and I know alot of people like this game and i want to get into it but i just can't so far, it feels like i am playing a game where I am on a big scavenger hunt really o_O

1) I got kinda lucky with a good stash, but once you find good armour the game becomes way easier.

2) Its probably due to the dying so fast that you think there are so many enemies. If anything enemies become more abundant later on.

3) There are some rare suits that increase the weight limit (from technically 60 to 80).

4) I cant really comment cause I took the least story based route in the game.

To be honest, I kind of like that you die easily and that there are alot of enemies, gives cover a meaning.

1/2) My first like 2-3 times, where you have to rescue that guy for the first mission, I always went 'oh well, first mission, I'll knife them all' because I spent alot of time knifing the dogs and boars around the base, so I sprint in, knife 3 of them and die, tried again like twice, then I figured it's too easy to die, I have to be smart.

3) The weight limit is also a good thing:
The house before you enter the garbage bad guys infinitely spawn, so you could just keep killing them, and taking and selling their weapons, I killed atleast 50 of them before I realised they'd never stop spawning, lol. I have like 7 AR's right now.
It keeps you from making an ass load of cash.