Some of my music

Absinthe

The Freeman
Reaction score
I've been producing music for a few years now. Mind you, I'm still learning a lot of integral and useful things about it. But I feel I've made significant progress in with my tracks since I began. I'm not too deep into the technical aspect of things, so I mostly play it by ear. And while I don't think I've made anything astounding, I have produced some songs that I've wanted to listen to over and over again.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/0/anasynthmusic.htm

That's the link for the page containing some of my tracks. I've made over hundreds of tracks so far. Some are just testing out new tricks and ideas. Some are decent. Some I keep for myself. And a whole lot of them are shit IMO. What you see on that page is a couple of tracks that have "clicked" with me at one time or another, except for a couple that I uploaded for God knows what reason.

Older tracks are the likes of "Rebbag Adnick", "Lucidia 2.0", "The Taste of Nothing", and "Nu Reck". Tracks made within the last half year are "Secular Sawbone", "Shapefilter", "Lulale", and "Endsight". Finally, my more recent tracks are "Gak Gnat", essentially a loop ****around, and "Paracomm" and "Extro Sense" being two of my favorites, the latter being my last track.

I'd like it if you gave it a whirl, told me what you liked or didn't like, and give any feedback. After hearing a lot of these tracks again, I can pick out problems with them, but I've just been too lazy to go back and fix 'em. Keep that in mind. ;)

Well done - though not my Music. But technically good :) What's your equipment?

It's all software, basically. I use FL Studio, Acid 4.0, Hammerhead Rhythm Station, ReCycle, SoundForge, and a buttload of VST plugins. I have an Evolution MK-461C keyboard which I play on and also allows me to manipulate faders, controllers, pitch bends, modulation, etc...