The OFFICIAL HL2.net song

Reaction score
Well for those who weren't there, those who have joined us since, and those who didn't care..... Back in the day when I was a newbie on these forums (I actually thought this was the official Half-Life 2 site for a while :p) I started what was a sorta joke thread in response to someone's stupid idea (that we should make an official HL2.net mod) that we should write some song lyrics for HL2.net....... many responded..... the thread went to 2 pages.... someone (Stitch) wrote a rap and then Sahin (a forumite who I havn't seen for some time) offered to sing this rap...... the rest is history......

(download below..... it's so funny :p )

http://www.bioproductions.co.uk/hl2net.zip

Did you sing that badger ? lol, nice lyrics, but it finishes before you finish the song :D does it ?

Nah, I didn't sing it.... my voice is quite different to that... I don't know, I think all the song is there.... hmmmm

this is in all likelyhood my last post before my last exam :)

wish me luck :E

hehe, cool lyrics. How long did it take you to come up with that? You should have a beat going on in the background.

I didn't write the lyrics.... the credit goes to Stitch :)

maybe we could all try and write more lyrics and record them again, hopefully Sniper will be able to host it :)

and if you want to hear what I sound like Simmo..... you'll have to get a petition :p

Twas a good thread wasn't it :) ..... OK, now let's start the process again...

someone lay down sum 'phat beats'
someone write sum lyrics
someone get ready to rap em
someone mix the whole lot together

:p

cool anybody's familiar with the hlravemix1.mp3? :E
best use of HL voices ever.

lol, that is such a good song.

Anyone here have expierience with composing and sound editing?

Whow.. that guy who sang this really added some feeling to the song -_-.. the lyrics are okey.. but the singing o_O!? SUXX :)