Hurray for me! I'm a noob!

Broax

Medic
Reaction score
Hey!

I'm new on the forum... I love Half-Life... That is all...

Ok, ok... I'll expand a bit. I love HL so much I sometimes imagine myself telling my future kids about the day I first played HL (like a boring and geekier HIMYM). Back then I was still a kid and I only got internet at home recently so most of the gaming news I got where from magazines and such. I wasn't really exposed to all the hype surrounding HL so I still remember how it made me feel playing through "Unforeseen Consequences". How I felt finishing it for the first time (I so rarely finish games more then once).

My steam account is almost 9 years old and between PC and Xbox360 I have all steam titles (except for CS:GO strangely). I know owning them on console is like a horrible mistake one can make but from time to time I switch from PC gaming to console gaming (something I always end up regretting where it not for the Forza Motorsport IP) and as a result my PC sometimes resembles a very expensive paper weight.

I would like to wrap it up by saying that I can't take the pain of waiting for HL3/HL2:EP3 (or as I'm starting to accept it: Half-Nukem/Duke-Life'em) and I'm looking forward to find here a support group of other players experiencing such grief. And news about Valve... Gotta love Valve! (Actually I'm kinda hopping for a new ARG to announce HL3 with Source 2 soon and I hope hanging around a place like this will keep me on the loop).

TL;DR? -> I'm new on the forum... I love Half-Life... That is all...

Also, english is NOT my native language so expect occasional bad grammar (You can thank chrome for the lack of spelling errors)...

I'm looking forward to find here a support group of other players experiencing such grief.